Featuring Oregon & Utah Concealed Handgun Classes
About our classes:
In order to legally carry concealed in Oregon, you MUST have an Oregon CHL (Concealed Handgun License). Oregon does NOT recognize any out of state license or permit. Oregon law requires that applicants for a CHL must have completed a handgun safety class, such as the one that we offer here at TTG.
Since Oregon does not recognize out-of state permits, most states return the favor and do not recognize Oregon's license. We have found that the best alternative for anyone wishing to travel, is to obtain the Utah CWP (Concealed Weapons Permit). It is widely recognized throughout most of the US, and is cost-effective. The Utah CWP allows Oregon residents to carry in 30 additional states (including Washington state), and Washington residents pick-up 29 states.
The cost of the Oregon class is $40.00. Once you've completed our class, you will take your certificate to your local sheriff's office to apply for your CHL. The sheriff will take your picture, and your fingerprints, and conduct a background check as part of the application process. The fee (to the sheriff) is $65 for the initial license, and renewals are $50 every 4yrs.
The cost of the Utah class is $65. Unlike Oregon, you will need to submit a passport-style photo, as well as a completed FBI fingerprint card with your application for the Utah CWP. We offer this service for $20 at our classes. The application packet cannot be folded during mailing, so we offer mailing service for $10, for anyone wanting to avoid the line at the post office to mail their packet. The fee (to the state of Utah) for the initial permit is $65.00, and renewals are $15 every 5yrs.
The cost of the Oregon/Utah combined class is $90, plus the Utah extras. This is basically a discount on both classes, when purchased as a package.
We encourage everyone to pre-register here on this site, to ensure that space is available. There is a $10/class late-registration fee if registering at the door.
Welcome to Tactical Training Group